Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

B.O.M.B.

back on my bullshit

I’ve got a real thing for the moon.

…the moon adores moving through Taurus, according to Stephanie Campos, astrologer and author of Seasons of the Zodiac: Love, Magick, and Manifestation Throughout the Astrological Year. "It’s known to have its exaltation in Taurus, essentially meaning the moon is living its best life as it moves through the sign of the pleasure-seeking bull," she says. "We're better able to tend to our needs, comfort, connect with our emotions, as well as our pleasure and sense of security." (source)

All this email’s contents inspired by the new moon in taurus, from both 2022 and this past Friday. The above video is a return to a form I used to play with a few years ago, sharing the messy process of writing and thinking in real time, unedited and imperfect. There are spelling errors, grammar hoes beware.

The music mix I reference in the video can be found here (and also below), click to see the cover art of my favorite taurus, by my favorite taurus.

0:00
-46:43

If you want to get reallllllly fancy and efficient*, find both the video and the music living in unholy matrimony on youtube (for as long as they let me keep it up).

I’m tempted to tell you I love you, but that is probably inappropriate.

I hope you’re having a good day.

Thanks for reading Raise Your Hands and Scream! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

*it’s giving maximalism.

Discussion about this video

Raise Your Hands and Scream
Raise Your Hands and Scream
Authors
Miakka Natisse